Coffee Creamer Review: New International Delights Almond Joy

Almond Joy Coffee Creamer: Because Sometimes You Feel Like A Nut Before Noon.

Yay! Another Limited Edition Coffee Creamer,brought to you by International Delights!Β  So if you have not yet been informed, Int’l Delights released a Spring/Summer Creamer chock full of summery flavors like coconut, chocolate (Chocolate= Summery? Hardly, but hey, it makes me think of Starbuck’s Coconut Mocha latte that’s around in the summer) and almond! This exotic combo immediately made me assume I’d taste all three flavors equally. Not quite. While this creamer is tasty in all it’s existence, I wished I tasted more of all almond undertone. Sure, almond is strong, but I was left feeling as if one of the 3 flavors ran away when I wasn’t looking, and never returned *sniffs*. I later realized it was poor ole’ almond. Come back, almond flavor! I miss you!!

Fun, coconuty and chocolatey it’s kinda like almond didn’t exist very much. Even in sniffing the creamer (which I occasionally do to, you know, get into my food zone) I don’t really even smell the almond. All in all, though it is worth a try, however,the almond is there, but in very little appearance though the coconut and chocolate do overcompensate. (By the way, I purchased this at a Wal-Mart near me)

Pros- Fun, vibrant coconut + smooth, velvety chocolate= Party time!! 8) Pretty good all around,except…

Cons-Almond decided to go to the party, but left 2 minutes late after saying hi to all of his friends. :/ Perhaps Int’l Delights went extra easy on the almond flavoring because it’s pretty strong of a flavor in general?

Yumfactor: 3 Β out of 5 tongues and a taste bud. (3 1/2 out of 5)

21 thoughts on “Coffee Creamer Review: New International Delights Almond Joy

    • Hi! Thanks for reading and replying.I’m glad you enjoyed the post! πŸ™‚ I can’t say I have a favorite at the moment, however I do like The Southern Butter Pecan, as well as Sweet Italian Cream by Coffee Mate, and Vanilla Latte by International Delights.

    • I am not one for flavoring in my coffee but the Almond Joy has to be the best ever I love this stuff !!!!!!! please don’t stop making this . And please make it available all year round I am soooo hooked on the Almond Joy Flavor just can’t enjoy my coffee with out it. Thanks Dolly

      • Hi Dolly! I’m thinking this flavor is becoming a year round flavor as I have been seeing this more recently. Thanks for reading my blog, and feel fre to check out my other posts! Take care.

    • Yeah it’s pretty good. It’s kind of sad that it’s limited edition 😦 I think this flavor is fairly popular and innovative. I hope they bring it back. I purchased mine at Wal-Mart, but have not been ina few months to see if they have sold out or not.

  1. If there is a combination that I love in this world is coconut and almond, and chocolate doesn’t hurt either, so when I heard about this creamer I was ecstatic. Thanks for your truthful review, so I won’t expect too much from the creamer, if I can ever find it.
    And you got me excited about Starbuck’s Coconut Latte, I never knew they had one, I hope they bring it back eventually πŸ™‚

    • Hi! Thanks for your reply, and checking out my blog! I’d def. say this is worth a try and it is pretty good, but the lack of almond made me a tad bit sad. Your tastebuds, however may totally love the stuff and find the lack of almond to be fine! πŸ™‚ It’s pretty popular, and overall pretty fun to taste. Let me know what you think if you ever try it. Also, if you like The coconut latte I can do a blog on how I make my copycat one using coconut extract and chocolate syrup πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: Other Kinds of Collaborations « The Abe's Penny Blog

  3. I love this creamer i wish it wouldnt just go away or it would come out every year!!! its hard to find a creamer that you like better than the one you have

  4. I actually am disappointed with the overall flavor. There is too much chocolate, a very faint coconut and, like mentioned above, non-existent almond. The creamer itself has a very pleasant flavor with a happy blend of all three, but when I add it to my coffee, all I taste is chocolate.

    • Hi and thanks so much for your comment and stopping by! For a while, I thought I was the only one who had a similar feeling because it’s so popular with everyone! It’s great to have all types of responses to this product and I appreciate it. Have a great day!

  5. I am very disappointed in this creamer. I found it just yesterday in Hy-Vee grocery store. To me it was just like coconut creamer because non of the other flavers showed up. I thought the coconut left a bad after taste also. I would not buy this one again.

  6. I bought a bottle and sadly I am very disappointed in the so called Almond Joy flavor. It misses the flavor completely and only tastes like any other creamer. Since I am a huge fan of the Almond Joy bar, from childhood it has stayed a favorite of mine. What a disappointment! No hint of coconut, a very mid hit of chocolate and as to almonds well, again where is the flavor? Mark this a failure and don’t promote something that is not there besides a name.

    • Hi Noelle! Thanks for reading and your view. We all have different taste buds that pick up various flavors differently, but I will say this. If you do like Almond Joy flavors, I may recommend (if you shop at Marshall’s, Home Goods or TJ Maxx stores) you trying Almond Joy flavored coffee. I found that the flavor was stronger. Only issue may be since it’s summery in flavor, you finding it year round may be a challenge. But if you see it, I saw it’s worth a try. If you try it and like it, let me know! Take care.

Leave a Reply

