Random Post: Saxby’s Strawberry Turnover.

I love Saxby’s coffee, and they seem to have an interesting flavor availability for their pastries. I tried their peach danish last week, and I almost lost myself in between bites. In public. Oh yes, it was that serious.*Thinks about a random and inappropriate way people could have have interpreted my food induced groans at my college, and then curses my over active imigination and short attention span*. -_-.

So anyway, I decided to try yet another unfamiliar flavor of their turnover-strawberry. I love turnovers. I love apply turnovers, because the rich complexity of spicy and sweet make for a fun chew. But I’m just gonna say that this strawberry one tasted like flaky strawberry lip gloss. Too sweet for my taste.  Bleh.No pictures for this post, everyone. Why? Because my tastebuds are too sad to inspire me to find a photo/take a photo of the pastry and post it. :/ Cost-$1.95 (If my memory functions correctly today)

Saxby’s Strawberry Turnover Yumfactor– 2 tongues. (2 out of 5) It was like eating warm strawberry jam that tasted too soggy to be yummy (the actually strawberries, not the pastry). Maybe next time, Saxby’s. Just kidding. Once I dislike something, it’s hard to give it another go. Manifestations of trust issues,perhaps? But hey, don’t fret! If you have a frenemy, you can gladly give this to them, and watch their face(s) contort in really weird ways. And then feel that internal sense of bliss, muhahaha!

Bored? Check out the ridiculous tags for this. Rate, Comment and subscribe? Please? *says with a quivering lip*

One thought on “Random Post: Saxby’s Strawberry Turnover.

  1. I think if you had a printer with a reasonable charge, that may work well for guests needing to print a quick document.

Leave a Reply

