Sonic’s All American Hot Dog/ New York Dog Review- A Must Try (even if it’s ONCE)

Just tried Sonic’s new hot dogs. Made with beef, these doggies come in 4 varieties and seem to be a very popular item among the tasters. I decided to try the New York Hot Dog (beef, a regular bun, onions, mustard, ketchup and sauerkraut) I usually don’t eat beef, but decided this beautifully decorated hot dog was worth the risk of tummy troubles for a few days. I will say that one is not enough, and Sonic knows that, which is why it’s only $1.99. I literally killed off the little doggie in 4 bites.

The New York one got eaten too fast, so I couldn't take my own photo. This is the All American.

Anyways, I noticed opinion first, which looked grilled, and has a nice caramelized flavor. Then came the saltiness from the sauerkraut, which I never had before. I always thought I wouldn’t like all of these types of toppings on my hot dog, but it is packed full of flavor and fun textures.

New York Dog Yumfactor- 4 tongues (4 out of 5). It’s cheap and yummy, but beware its junk food. Expect it to be full of fat and calories. They don’t call it junk food for nothing, folks. (I researched the calorie content, and for 1 hot dog alone, it contains about 350 calories per 1 serving of hot dog. I’m sure it’s a great source of protein, and you do get some veggies, though it’s soaked in grease)

Now, on to the All American. This is your typical hot dog with mustard, ketchup, onions and relish,on a plain bun (the other hot dogs come on either plain buns or poppy seed). This one to me tasted better than the New York. the saltiness was milder, and I ate this one in even less amounts of bites than the first. I was angry when I saw there was no more left to eat, and it kinda ruined my day 😦  All I have to say is awesome.

All American Hot Dog Yumfactor– 5 tongues. Love it. (About 385 calories/serving)

One thought on “Sonic’s All American Hot Dog/ New York Dog Review- A Must Try (even if it’s ONCE)

  1. American dog ?best dog ever .no ketchup for me .
    Relish,onions, mustard. Delicious..thanks for this fresh bun and hotdog ..combo ..

Leave a comment